HKPRO Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I picked up an AP5-P a few weeks ago and have yet to shoot it. I immediately filed a Form 1 and don't want to shoot it until it's approved (hopefully soon).

Being an HK noob, I don't know what to look for in terms of quality, but I will say it looks nice and well put together. However, there are a few things about it that I had questions on

1. The cocking lever support seems to have about 1/8" slop between the end of the cocking lever housing and the bolt. From some research on this forum, it looks like this is somewhat common and probably a non-issue. Is there a way to take up the slop on this piece?

2. The bottom of the magazine catch rubs on the magwell when releasing a magazine, which creates a bit of friction. I'd like to smooth this out a bit. has anyone polished these two surfaces before to smooth out the action when removing a magazine?

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
26 Posts
I picked up an AP5-P a few weeks ago and have yet to shoot it. I immediately filed a Form 1 and don't want to shoot it until it's approved (hopefully soon).

Being an HK noob, I don't know what to look for in terms of quality, but I will say it looks nice and well put together. However, there are a few things about it that I had questions on

1. The cocking lever support seems to have about 1/8" slop between the end of the cocking lever housing and the bolt. From some research on this forum, it looks like this is somewhat common and probably a non-issue. Is there a way to take up the slop on this piece?

2. The bottom of the magazine catch rubs on the magwell when releasing a magazine, which creates a bit of friction. I'd like to smooth this out a bit. has anyone polished these two surfaces before to smooth out the action when removing a magazine?

Thanks in advance.