HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I have really been wanting to pick up an MP5 clone ever since I shot a friend's H&K MP5. So, I was looking at buying a Coharie CA89 pistol, to eventually register as an SBR. I was wondering if Coharie was still in business and if this particular model was still available. Also, where can I order one and what is the going rate for one? I am a college student, so my money is very limited. I would like to keep this purchase around $1200 or less (I have about $500 - $600 already saved). I am also currently seeking a second part time job, to help fund this project, since my current part time job is only giving me about 25 - 27 hours / week. My goal is to have secured the finances to purchase one of these by the start of the Fall (August) Semester. Anyway, if anyone has any info on this pistol, or has experience with it, then please feel free to post.

Thank you,
Thomas

·
Banned
599 Posts
they sell now clones under the name of bellator firearms or something to that sound juss google cant miss I believe atlantic firearms is a seller also

·
Registered
1,272 Posts
From a budget standpoint, Your best bet will likely to buy a barreled upper from BMP ($650), complete RCM bolt group from HKParts ($500) and a semi trigger pack and furniture from RobertRTG ($300).

You will have a good functional clone for around $1,400 with proven quality internals.

·
Premium Member
3,410 Posts
Thomas,
Coharie is no longer producing complete weapons. Black market Parts is selling parts in which you can assemble your own firearm, as Will explained above. I am also launching my own line of hk clones. I will PM you the price sheet. Any questions, please don't hesitate.
Dj

·
Registered
1,162 Posts
From a budget standpoint, Your best bet will likely to buy a barreled upper from BMP ($650), complete RCM bolt group from HKParts ($500) and a semi trigger pack and furniture from RobertRTG ($300).