HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I am new to all of this and I am trying to understand what HK (or patterned) firearms I can legally own in CT in 2016, I have done some searching and fail to find anything that conclusively answers my questions, I apologize if this is beating a dead horse. If someone could please tell me if the following statements are correct / false I would greatly appreciate it. Am I correct that:

- I cannot purchase the following firearms in CT:

Pre-Ban HK91
Pre-Ban HK94
Pre-Ban HK93

- I can purchase the following firearms in CT:

HK SL8 - and then convert it go a G36K after SBR-ing it (follow up question, if I pin the stock do I have to SBR)
HK USC - and then SBR-ing it
Zenith Z5P/RS (assuming that the flash hider is permanently welded to the barrel)
Zenith Z43-P (assuming that the flash hider is permanently welded to the barrel)
PTR-91 (assuming that the flash hider is permanently welded to the barrel)
PTR-K3P /51P (assuming that the flash hider is permanently welded to the barrel)

- Bonus Round (Non-HK Rifle Question), does anyone know if I can legally own a FN SCAR 16S with the stock pinned, and the flash hider permanently welded to the barrel? Or is a flash hider banned, and it has to be a match barrel?

Also to be clear, what I really want is 1 pistol caliber carbine (MP5 ideally) and 1 556 rifle (SCAR 16S or SL8/G36K Specifically).

Thanks for your help.

Best,
BH

·
Registered
79 Posts
Hi,

Have you not heard of SB-1160 in CT? I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but your in for a big surprise, hope you didn't vote for Dan Malloy.

This site is the absolute best resource for all things HK, but you will not find what you're looking for on this site, try here.

- I cannot purchase the following firearms in CT: Wrong, you can own those in CT. Anything manufactured before 09/13/94 is good to go.

Pre-Ban HK91
Pre-Ban HK94
Pre-Ban HK93