HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts
J

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,

I'm not new to the site, but I just registered finally. I am wanting to get a ported match barrel for my USP45c. I was looking at EFK barrels (www.HKperfection.com), but don't know anything about them. Anyone have experience with them?

It's going to be my target gun and I just want a ported barrel for recoil reduction. If you can recommend any barrels for this that would be great.

Thanks guys,

Josh

·
Registered
851 Posts
I have no experience with EFK, but the consensus of the forum seems to lean towards factory if possible and if not, then Jarvis is the next best option.

J

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
What barrels are ported from HK? Do they sell barrels from the factory that are ported for the USP?

Josh

J

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I have seen a few USP's that have had ported stainless barrels. Never knew where the guys got them, but the only aftermarket ported match barrels that I have found are the EFK ones.

Josh

·
Registered
851 Posts
Ah sorry, got a little ahead of myself. There are no ported barrels from HK. Jarvis could make you a match length barrel, but I'm not sure if porting is offered on any of their barrels.

J

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Those Jarvis barrels DO seem like a well built barrel, and a very reputible company. I just got through reading some reviews of the EFK barrels though, and think I might give them a try. Seems many people are having good success with them, and for a good price.

When I get it, I will give you all a range report

Thanks for your help!

Josh

·
Registered
434 Posts
So how effective would porting be on an HK in 40? What about cutting out the top of the slide, one to reduce weight and 2 to assist with cooling the barrel, much like the glock C models?

·
Registered
1,023 Posts