HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, I've run across a pretty good deal (after looking for 6 months) on a P2000SK. Included are all the factory goodies, box, fired case yadda yadda. It's a DA/SA chambered in .40 S&W, a round I am already pretty familiar with as my EDC is an XD40 Service.

The gun has less than 250 rounds through it and only one minor scuff mark, hardly noticeable. I can get this package for $625 out the door (might even be able to drop it another $25) at my local range. It's primarily been a safe queen.

My dilemma is that I'm unsure if I should:

A) Jump all over this and learn a new trigger (DA/SA) that I have had zero experience with.

or...

B) Wait for a LEM, which should be more similar to my XD40, as far as consistent trigger pull is concerned.

My plan is to head to the range tomorrow and ask them to contact the seller to see if I can fire a few rounds downrange, which should be a bit more helpful than dry-firing for getting a feel for the DA/SA trigger.

Am I over-thinking this whole DA/SA vs LEM issue?
The price & condition of the gun are really testing my restraint presently. Additionally, I am looking at SK's for EDC and that is my plan for this one too.

Thanks,
-steve

·
Registered
1,785 Posts
Neither are going to be that similar to your XD to make it a matter of choosing based on familiarity.

Buy one and learn to use it. Both will be different compared to your XD.

·
Registered
865 Posts
Agreed, some like the "LEM" and then there are those who have never tried (like myself). I've been very happy with the DA/SA set-up and I don't think I will change.

·
Registered
38 Posts
$625 out the door is a great deal. Seeing as LEM and Da/Sa are both going to be different than the XD, I would purchase the gun, regardless of the trigger system.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thank you Gentlemen. I was kind of thinking that might be the case.