HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 54 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
bought a rifle from a very honorable member of this forum, really love it and shot it for the first time yesterday, here is how the primer strike looked (primer on the far right is from an FN FAL for reference).

Gun went bang every time, just wanted to make sure that the primer strike from HK-style 7.62x51 rifles is supposed to look this way?

Thanks guys, I realize I'm a noob but you guys have helped a lot before... :D

Appreciate it,
Chipsndukes

·
Registered
93 Posts
looks kinda light, but its been a while since I shot mine. Stange indention though, almost looks like it was struck and then pushed back from the pressure or something. Maybe some more advice from someone who has shot there 91's more that once in the last year. Dear lord I need to get out to the range.

·
Premium Member
8,632 Posts
looks kinda light, but its been a while since I shot mine. Stange indention though, almost looks like it was struck and then pushed back from the pressure or something. Maybe some more advice from someone who has shot there 91's more that once in the last year. Dear lord I need to get out to the range.
That's what I noticed too. The strike on the first two look very strange; the third one looks about normal.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
OK, so I guess it's not normal?

I'll get around to breaking the bolt down and looking at the firing pin, lika said never had it apart, is brand new to me.
Suppose a new firing pin wouldn't be too expensive?

THANKS!
Chipsndukes

·
Premium Member
8,632 Posts
OK, so I guess it's not normal?

I'll get around to breaking the bolt down and looking at the firing pin, lika said never had it apart, is brand new to me.
Suppose a new firing pin wouldn't be too expensive?

THANKS!
Chipsndukes
Just $6 from robertrtg.com.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
OK, was harder than I thought to get a picture of the firing pin.