HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
107 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all...I am interested in purchasing a second USP .45 F w/ night sights as my pistol for my left hand. I am intending on custom fabricating magazine holders that will allow me to reload with both hands simulatenously (is that legal in CA?). I was wondering how I could have a USP w/ the safety lever and the slide lock on the opposite side while maintaining DA/SA? I have no gunsmithing experience, so I would have to have someone else do it for me for a labor charge. Any input on how to could have a left hand friendly USP would be great,,thanks!

·
Registered
569 Posts
Trying to live the fantasy world dream? j/k I have no idea.

·
Registered
896 Posts
Its easy. You need a V.2 decocker. Having tried to shot 2 45's at the same time, its not as easy as on might think. Shotting off hand is easier to get use to. But thinking about where 2 guns are pointed at, at the same time takes a lot of practice. Best bet is to find out who made the rig for tomb raider.

·
Registered
1,023 Posts
Safety lever? sure just get a V2.

Slide release?

Keep dreaming :p

or wait for the HK45, because it has the Ambi-slide release.

If you had enough money, it would be possible to machine a groove and fit a piece of steel (machined into slide release shape) into the current slide release, sort of like the P2000

As it has been said many times on this board, anything is possible, if you have enough money to spend ;)

·
Registered
12 Posts
I am left handed and I have no trouble using my index finger to release the slide. You might want to install ambi control levers on both pistols so you could use them with either hand.

·
Registered
802 Posts
And you want to have the mags deploy out the bottom of your backpack too? Looks like someone's been watching too much Tomb Raider.

·
Registered
107 Posts
Discussion Starter #8