HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
[ newbie disclaimer ]

Hey all,

I'm a self-proclaimed newbie, both to the forum as well as firearms in general (last guns shot were Glocks ~10years ago). With that said, I am in the process of waiting out the CCW approval process and, in the meantime, have signed up for some basic handgun courses. My goal is not so much EDC but rather carrying while doing outdoor activities...hiking, camping, off-roading, etc. As such I am not really looking to carry in Condition 0 or Condition 1 and am leaning more to Condition 2 (maybe even Condition 3 in some cases). Assuming I go that route can folks help me better understand the pros/cons of the first shot when comparing LEM to DA/SA in that Condition of Readiness?

Personal opinions also welcome...As a newbie any information is appreciated... :)

P.S: Kudos to Carerra for the great LEM vid and 424D57 for the great summary of your testing and all the others that patiently answer the myriad of LEM question :)

Thanks.

·
Registered
234 Posts