HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all. It's hard for me to believe that I never bought one before. Just picked up a P30 SK and can't wait to shoot it. What a beautiful and well built gun. It fits my hand perfect and I can tell it's quality.
I have been carrying concealed for 40 years and have owned dozens of guns, but never had a HK. Now a holster and extra mag.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I just got home from the range. Love it. Shoots as good as it looks. It's going to take a bit of practice to get used to the double action first shot, but it will come. It was a toss up between the V1 and V3, but I am happy with it. My FFL that got it for me is a full time deputy sheriff and he said that he couldn't warm up to the double action first shot, but I think it will work for me.
Now that I have this, my next purchase is limited because I live in NY and we can't have any mags that will hold more than 10 rounds. I have been looking on the HK web site and there is a couple of choices. The VP9 in FDE looks like the one.

·
Registered
417 Posts
I just got home from the range. Love it. Shoots as good as it looks. It's going to take a bit of practice to get used to the double action first shot, but it will come. It was a toss up between the V1 and V3, but I am happy with it. My FFL that got it for me is a full time deputy sheriff and he said that he couldn't warm up to the double action first shot, but I think it will work for me.
Now that I have this, my next purchase is limited because I live in NY and we can't have any mags that will hold more than 10 rounds. I have been looking on the HK web site and there is a couple of choices. The VP9 in FDE looks like the one.
vp9 rocks!!

·
Registered
6,399 Posts