HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys. I just wanted to introduce myself and say I'm really looking forward to meeting you all and having some great HK-related discussions. I ordered my first HK yesterday at my local gun shop. It's a full-size USP .45 Auto. I'm certainly not new to firearms, but I'm new to HK pistols, so I know I have a lot to learn and it looks like I came to the right place! Anyway, I have about 10 days to wait, since the gun shop waits until there are three guns on the order (saves me shipping costs). What do I do to pass the time? I'm going crazy already, and it's only day two!

·
Registered
851 Posts
Welcome! There's a lot of good people on this forum that are very helpful. I would suggest you pass some time surfing through the many sections and read up on some of the topics that are brought up. Also use the search function if a question pops up in your head. Chances are, someone's asked the same question and there are answers posted.

I would also suggest you pick up some spare mags for your USP 45. Check CDNN as they have very good prices on hi-caps and 10 rounders. Also, check the local shops for deals on ammo. Walmart and ****'s Sporting Goods are good places to start. If you found a range already, then check that off your list. If not, start looking around for a place to shoot. Also, pick up a cleaning kit while you are at it. You'll want to clean out a new HK that comes from the factory before you shoot. Most of all, be patient. It'll be worth the wait!

·
Registered
651 Posts
welcome aboard, I see you've in the land of lincoln, Springfield area?

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I'm about 30 miles west of Chicago. There are a couple of indoor ranges that I go to a lot, and I'm looking into joining an outdoor shooting club, so I should be set for practicing. I'll check CDNN for some extra mags. Thanks for the tips, guys.

·
Registered
3,199 Posts