HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello im new to shooting and have only shot 22's a 12 gauge(dont remember any more specs) and both a glock with its compact comparible .40. I have contemplated on a usp but than felt the p30 and loved the grips and way it felt in my hand. I didnt like the glock even not having anything to compare it to so i really cant say a whole much about them. I like the idea of hammer and not striker fired and also love the idea of a safety besides a finger. I was just hoping i could have some advice as to which is a reliable purchase without a biasd opinion. I will be sticking with HK. Thanks for any input you can throw my way. Just also take into consideration im a beginner and my vocabulary if i say something might not be right so im sorry

·
Registered
539 Posts
I own a glock 23 and 27 and about 30 more pistols and I don't even shoot them anymore after buying my P30 in 40S&W it has became my fav I own 18 HK firearms and there is nothing out there that I compare to them. They are the best hands down

·
Registered
628 Posts
If you're looking for advice on which handgun to get it all depends on what you need and what you want. They're all great choices, but not all will be able to fill the same role.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thank you. Did you buy it used or brand new. And if new i read sometimes there was ammo issues, do you recommened anything specific to use or stay away from

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I wanted something i can shoot and not have to worry about problems. Something that cosmetically i like, and mechanically will work well. I looked at the 9mm amd .40 for the p30. It felt better in my hand compared to others that i was holding and asking about in the stores i went

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #6