HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Premium Member
490 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Fullsize 9mm USP would not eject round with flash suppressor...hmm.

Just took my new fullsize 9mm USP shooting yesterday. Installed a new HK threaded barrel and a flash suppressor. The gun would not eject the rounds with the suprerssor on. As soon as I removed it, the gun fired 107 flawless rounds.

I had the wife with me so I didn't spend any time troubleshooting.

Anyone know what would cause this or had any similar issues?

·
Registered
68 Posts
I'm no expert, but perhaps the weight of the flash suppressor is making it harder for the barrel to tilt up when cycling. This would cause more resistance while the slide is trying to move back and the rounds would not eject properly.

·
Registered
458 Posts
USP .45 tactical pistols have a rubber or teflon o-ring around the end of the barrel to help compensate for the weight and help the slide move back when a suppressor is attached.

·
Registered
2,784 Posts