HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Premium Member
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Found this company on the web http://www.hdps.org/index.htm
that is making an updated Stock Block for the Sl8 to G36k conversions. Below is the status of my G36 project, top-notch stock and all. I like the "C" length stock because it seems to work better to get the right eye relief on the HK dual optic scope. I like the hdps block, because you can go to the separate trigger group and stock block like the real G36. So anyway was going to order a stock block, and a 3 pos Navy trigger group from them. Does anyone know anything about Homeland Security and Police Supply Corp. and their HK parts? and is there anything else I should know before attempting this switch? other parts I will need, etc.....thanks.

·
Registered
685 Posts
Ed at HDPS is one of the best out there. I have been using his parts and service for a couple years now.
He does A+ work and his parts are some of the highest quality.

·
Banned
366 Posts
Ed rocks. High recommend him. When I was going my USC/UMP conversion he was great help. I didn't even pay him to convert my fire controls in my lowers because funds were short so he walked me threw it on the phone.

He actually stayed on the phone while I preformed each step until my lower receivers fire controls were swapped from my USC lower to my UMP lower.

Then when I was looking for compliance parts, he sent me one of his HDPS US made triggers before they were officially for sale, first one off the line was sent to me so I didn't have to spend almost $300 on a US made barrel with my already streched budget.

Unfortunately, I had to put my USC/UMP up for sale due to some resent bills but the man absolutely rocks as far as customer service and tech support. HDPS products are top notch and he has some of the lowest prices on HK factory parts too.

·
Premium Member
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #5