HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My new G3K with flemming sear will fire a 4-6 round burst and then something inside the pack will not reset correctly. I have to recycle the bolt carrier by hand and it will fire another burst and then won't run until I cycle by hand again.

This is my first attempt at Class 3 full auto, so these gun parts have never been assembled together (sear, pack, gun).

Should I send the pack with the sear to someone competent? or is there something I'm missing.

Gun is HK-91 original with all original parts, and a new c/p navy lower. The lower was "sear ready" and I just put my flemming sear in it to make it go.

·
Registered
303 Posts
The first thing I would do is call Adam Webber and order a hammer that is timed for use with flemming sears. Try the new hammer and see if it works. If it does not work then I would look into sending it to an HK smith to be timed.

·
HKPRO PRIME MINISTER
1,292 Posts
G3K with Flemming Sear trigger pack...

Completely a timing issue with the Registered Flemming H Sear...

Make sure you have the 18 ' locking piece for the G3K...

You'll need to have the hammer and sear pack re-tuned for the G3K gun...

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
what should I expect to pay for retuning?

who's competent and what is their contact info?

once it's retuned will i be able to just throw the pack in a 9mm lower and not worry about it?

·
Premium Member
8,625 Posts
So it fires just fine in single fire mode? I bet so.

What's probably happening is that when firing in full-auto, the carrier is hitting the trip lever and releasing the catch too early, so the hammer is riding forward with the carrier. Sometimes it has enough speed to fire, sometimes not. It probably always will on the first shot, because in that case, the hammer is held back by the sear, not the catch.