HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, new here from the great state of Georgia. Have, had and carry/carried lots of GLOCKs. They are my favorite handgun. I have been interested in owning an HK for some time. So dont Glock bash me :D My main interest at the moment is a P30 9mm V3. So would this be a good start, i hear nothing but great things about them! Thanks!

·
Registered
162 Posts
I just picked up my second P30S-V3 this one in 9mm. Got the .40 a couple of weeks ago. I have had limited experience with Glocks so I can't speak to that. I will say that I have never handled/fired a gun that has been this comfortable and enjoyable to shoot. I did alot of researching myself but was dead set on a sig 229 until the first time I picked up the P30. I bought it on the spot. In my opinion the HK P30 is a quality, simple, accurate shooter. Pricey, yes, but definately worth your consideration. Just my two cents.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I just picked up my second P30S-V3 this one in 9mm. Got the .40 a couple of weeks ago. I have had limited experience with Glocks so I can't speak to that. I will say that I have never handled/fired a gun that has been this comfortable and enjoyable to shoot. I did alot of researching myself but was dead set on a sig 229 until the first time I picked up the P30. I bought it on the spot. In my opinion the HK P30 is a quality, simple, accurate shooter. Pricey, yes, but definately worth your consideration. Just my two cents.
That sounds great, glad you like your purchase! I wont ever give up my Glocks but i want to add something different to the mix and i think the P30 is just what i am looking for!

·
Registered
783 Posts