HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
First Gun Purchase and yes its an HK, I've done enough research to get me this far.

I thought I was dead set on the P30LS v3. However reading some more I noticed its not recommended to fire p+ ammo. Not too much of a big deal as long as i keep it to a minimum as I was told by Mike CrossCreek. However, I'm noticing a lot of favorable reviews on USP 9mm and that gun seems a bit cheaper, $100 bucks or so. I think its older tech but once again I'm very new to this game and I'm not sure what I really need. I figured the USP is probably just as good for what I need but that's the thing why do people buy one over the other besides price?

Why am I'm buying the gun?

Home Defense and Target Practice. Fired a couple of friends guns at the Range and just kinda got hooked.

I do intend to hook up a laser and strobe on this gun. My next gun will be HK45C since everyone seems to favor this in .45 flavor. I figured to stick with the 9mm so I can get a lot of practice and not spend a boat load.

What are cons and pros of the USP vs. P30L?

To answer my own questions the biggest difference I know of is the ergonomics and a new system which yields less recoil. Is that really it? Which gun can go through more rounds assuming both are taken care of properly. Which gun would be recommended for someone's first piece? Which one can i submerge in mud and pickup and fire?

Thanks Guys I appreciate the feedback.

·
Registered
759 Posts