HKPRO Forums banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,938 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I found this and was wondering since I'm new to long guns what I need to look for and what questions should I ask. His asking price is $1400. HECKLER & KOCH HK91 308 PRE-BAN*

Here's an extremely nice Pre-Ban Heckler & Koch HK91 semi-automatic rifle. Chambered for the .308 Winchester, this rifle features a robust roller-delayed blowback system of operation that is extremely reliable and problem free. It is not ammunition sensitive and will function with heavy or light loads. It has the optional factory carry handle and ejection port buffer already installed. This rifle is in excellent, as new condition and appears unfired. It retains nearly all of the original finish with just a couple of minor marks at the edge of the mag well where the magazine stops contact the rifle when inserted. There is absolutely no rust or any pitting, nor are there any "claw marks" from ever having had a scope mount attached. The black synthetic stocks are in excellent condition as well, free of any wear. The mechanics appear to be in perfect working order and the bore is excellent! The "IB" code on the receiver indicates 1981 production. It comes in the original HK box (box shows some wear) and comes with two 20-round magazines, mag loader, factory leather sling, sight adjustment tool, and owner's manual.

·
Registered
538 Posts
That sounds to good to be true you need to jump on that now if this is a real deal. 1981 is the most common year for this gun. If you don't buy it PM me the info on it so I can.

·
Premium Member
2,883 Posts
That is a total steal! Check the bolt gap and bore, the rest should be fine if those are. I always look for dimples in the rear of the rail indentations (where the A3 stock rails would slide) because when they exist, it is a clear indication of a bolt gap issue that exists or existed. From what you describe, I would be surprised if you had any issues. Good luck!

·