HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a newbie when it comes to anything HK but I have the opportunity to purchase a HK 91 it seems to have all the correct markings from what I've read is there anything to watch out for when buying one

·
Registered
2,844 Posts
- Make sure it is actual a HK German built HK91
- General condition of the bore
- Gross condition of the receiver (bent, bulges in the receiver from the rollers etc.)
- Condition of the bolt and carrier
- Bolt Gap (can be typically fixed by new rollers)
- Condition of the receiver finish (more important the higher the cost / closer to 100% or NIB)
- Accessories (i.e. target stock, bipod, A3 stock, optics etc.)
- Condition of the stock and for foregrip (low cost to replace)
- Box and manual for nearly or NIB

And lastly Price, Price and Price

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
It's not a done deal yet or I would post pics but it looks good for thirty plus years old but I haven't put my hands on it is somewhere in the 2500 dollar range a good price for it if it's all for real

·
Registered
2,844 Posts
For $2500 is better be darn near new and/or have accessories .... two grand or less is a better for the buyer .... last HK91 I got was two even with more mags that I could carry (yawn), but that was a year or more ago. The lowest I paid for nearly NIB was $385 but you could Form 1 a machine guns then also, so we won't count that one ;-)

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks kinda got me thinking about the deal now it's gonna be a cheek or so b4 I can get my hands in it so I hope it as good as he says and what the pics look like

·
Registered
1 Posts