HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey fellow Pros, Im selling A UMP BBL here on the pro, and a guy in Canada wants it, and wants it shipped up there. Any laws broken by doing that? The guy has a 0 post rating here. He is a total newbie here, which strikes me as odd. aNy advise? I hope im asking this in the right section. Personally I dont give a flip about the laws in Canada, as I am a proud U.S. Citizen. I would hope he is aware of his own laws, but I am unclear about mine in the exporting of gun parts. Any gun Export laws I would be breaking? If I don't get a clear answer from my fellow Pros, Ill just toss the deal out the window. Thanks peeps.....

·
Registered
311 Posts
Hey fellow Pros, Im selling A UMP BBL here on the pro, and a guy in Canada wants it, and wants it shipped up there. Any laws broken by doing that? The guy has a 0 post rating here. He is a total newbie here, which strikes me as odd. aNy advise? I hope im asking this in the right section. Personally I dont give a flip about the laws in Canada, as I am a proud U.S. Citizen. I would hope he is aware of his own laws, but I am unclear about mine in the exporting of gun parts. Any gun Export laws I would be breaking? If I don't get a clear answer from my fellow Pros, Ill just toss the deal out the window. Thanks peeps.....
Probably, import/export out/into US and Canada is complicated. Best to start checking with Canadian Customs, and US customs regarding export

·
Registered
5 Posts
You be needin' approval

Straight from the Numrich Gun parts website:

FOREIGN CUSTOMERS: