HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,

I recently traded somebody my P2000 for his P30. The P30 is super clean everywhere but the trigger bar. The bar looks like someone took a razor blade and scratched it all up. When I take off the slide, I can see the slide makes contact with the bar. Is that normal? I did not have this type of wear on my P2000. I am new to HK pistols (I changed over from Glock), so maybe I have not had enough time behind them to notice any real wear and tear.

Thanks.

IMG_0175.JPG

·
Registered
167 Posts
I would not call that normal wear. The top portion of the bar may develop some light polishing over time, but those do look like scratches. The pic below is of a bar pulled from my beater P30 with over 85k rounds on it.
20170702_220619.jpg
Mechanically, any wear should be linear, IMO.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I just checked the inside of the slide. It is 100% clean with hardly any wear except for the normal wear where the barrel hood contacts the slide. I would have assumed the slide would have some wear in the same area it contacts the bar, but it doesn't. How difficult was it to change that part out on your pistol?

·
Registered
167 Posts
How difficult was it to change that part out on your pistol?
Pretty simple if you are mechanically inclined. TooSixy should have detailed instructions for a full frame strip. Good call on checking the inside of the slide for matching wear, but keep in mind it is a harder part, and should not wear at the same rate.

·
Registered
18,641 Posts
Maybe the previous owner was trying smoothing out the trigger bar?