HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Ok I don’t know a whole lot about the HK P7 PSP pistols. I just aquired a hard-chromed H&K P7 in a trade. My first P7 ever. Only have owned a HK USP prior to this gun. Like I said I admit I don’t know much about the P7 guns. Here is what I know about this gun. The guy I got it from (who is a friend of mine) said he bought it off a guy who had to part with a few guns due to some unfortunate situation or something. My buddy also didn’t know anything about the P7 but thought looked neat so he bought it. Anyway he said it had about 200 rounds thru it. I am assuming the hard chrome was not the way it came. I think there were some nickel ones? The finish is however excellent. I am no expert but it looks to be in fantastic shape. I did ask if it was refinished to cover blemishes or major wear, etc. I was told that was definitely not the case.

Now I don’t see any import markings. Possibly covered up by the hard-chrome when it was done? Here are the pics of the markings. Can you guys shed any light on this for me?

It came with 3 mags, box, manual which is in German, tools. I have no idea what its worth since it was hard-chromed.

I am looking for a good resource for a nice leather holster and a place to buy extra mags.

·
Registered
2,783 Posts
It is most definitely an after market HC job. I had my P7 done in HC also by Fords. It was probably done because most of these P7s came in with a German department mark that was struck through and looks like crap. I had my slide milled to remove the struck through mark, then re-engraved and hard chromed.
It looks a lot like yours. Even though it is hard chromed you should be able to see the importation mark if you look closely. It will be under the slide right above the trigger on the left side. Most likely a PW ARMS import.