Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,

I just recently purchased an HK SP5K-PDW and I'm interested in making it a SBR. I've read through a couple of different threads on 922r compliance but I'm still a bit confused. I'm very new to HKs and the accompanying terminology so I'm looking for any and all help. I'd like to keep the internals and more complex parts stock if possible. The list below is my current list of proposed parts:
  • Receiver
  • Barrel
  • Trunion
  • Bolt
  • Bolt Carrier
  • Cocking Handle - HKParts Cocking Handle (USA) [link]
  • Trigger Housing
  • Trigger - HKParts Flat Trigger (USA) [link]
  • Hammer - HKParts 90 Series Hammer (USA) [link]
  • Sear
  • Buttstock - Safety Harbor KES Telescoping Stock (USA) [link]
  • Pistol Grip
  • Forearm / Handguard - B&T Picatinny Guard (Swiss) [link]
  • Magazine Housing
  • Magazine Follower
  • Magazine Floorplate - HKParts Magazine Floorplate (USA) [link]

I have a couple of questions regarding my list above and some general questions:
  • What would be the simplest and best 6th part to replace (a link to the part would be greatly appreciated) other than the handguard?
  • Are the trigger and hammer that I've linked compatible with the stock trigger pack and does anyone have any experience with or thoughts on the flat trigger?
  • I've seen threads regarding people remarking their SP5K as MP5K, is this done just for aesthetics and collecting or is there another reason to do this?
  • Where would be the best place to engrave the firearm after SBRing it? I saw someone suggest engraving it in the side channels where telescoping stocks collapse into, is this legal and a good idea? I ask because my proposed telescoping stock would cover it when collapsed (currently have the brace).

Any other advice or general recommendations would be greatly appreciated. Thank you all for your time!

·
Premium Member
3,779 Posts