HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Everyone! I went to the range yesterday to run some .45 Super :17: from Buffalo Bore through my USP Expert .45.

I LOVE this gun, thank God for HK...able to keep cocked and locked, good match trigger (not quite 1911 but lovin it), double action and locked (to prevent blowing off the family jewels in a pinch), shoots .45 super (10mm look out!)...what is there not to love? I'm new to HK firearms but can you tell I love them already?

In anycase, they feed reliably, were EXTREMELY accurate out to 15 yards, and kicked like a mule :). Checked out my Expert and found no signs of damage, thankfully (was being very careful).

I did notice that the .45 super brass was a bit "bulged" out near the bottom. Does anyone here know if that's normal? I run Doubletap 165 grains out of my USP fairly often and notice that those have a slight bulge as well. I'm not too alarmed but I figured I would post my experience up here just in case.

If the bulge is something to be concerned about, please let me know, any comment would be appreciated!

Thanks!!

The Rebel from the People's Republic of Kalifornia

·
Requiescat in Pace
2,393 Posts
Welcome to the boards! Where in kali do you live we can take out Experts out sometime if you'd like!

G

·
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the welcomes! Loupav, I'm from the Torrance area and I have a membership at the LAX firing range. I usually go there...once in a while a bunch of friends and I will head up to Angeles Range or out to Palm Springs. Have you been out there? Where do you usually go?

·
Requiescat in Pace
2,393 Posts
PRKrebel,

I've never been to LAX, But I love going to Angeles. Especially on Wednesday nights. Let me know the next time you go to Angeles, Perhaps I'll be able to meet up with you.

Louis

G

·
Discussion Starter #6