HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
220 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was at range yesterday and I notice something:
After empty the mag, the slide is locked in position. I insert the new mag and give it a push, like gently bang the mag in the bottom. The slide will drop and load a round in the chamber, ready to fire. I wonder that's a common feature or not?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
81 Posts
I was at range yesterday and I notice something:
After empty the mag, the slide is locked in position. I insert the new mag and give it a push, like gently bang the mag in the bottom. The slide will drop and load a round in the chamber, ready to fire. I wonder that's a common feature or not?

I am pretty new to the USP. I got my first one last week and it did the same thing at the range yesterday. If I inserted the mag without much force it stayed locked back. But trying to reload with speed and it fell a few times.

·
Registered
3,697 Posts
It's typical. Some call it a feature. Others call it serendipity. Some like it. Some do not. My Walther P99s do it; so does my 92fs IIRC. Can't remember if some of my SIGs do it. None of my 1911s do it. I like it.

·
Registered
18,641 Posts
It's normal and most HK guns will do this if you insert the mag with a little force. There must have been a gazillion of posts about this feature. Do a search and you'll find them.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Mine does it to, started happening around the 500 round mark. I have to drive the mag home to make it happen.

·
Registered
348 Posts
I've found that most handguns (other than your super tightly fitted 1911s) will do this if you insert a fresh mag with any sort of force.

·
Registered
94 Posts
Just as a reminder, this is covered in the FAQ sticky at the top. Just revisited it awhile ago and find it a useful reference.

·
Registered
36 Posts