HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone else been frustrated with a 10 round mags that can hold 12 rounds and function perfectly?

·
Registered
1,046 Posts
No. I will stick with what the HK engineers have come up with and their extreme high standards of reliability and durability.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I am no engineer, but when I mistakenly tried to insert a Sig P320sc 12 round mag into my HKP30sk, I noticed that, side by side, they were within millimeters of being the same size. Upon disassembly, the mag springs were almost identical except for the follower end and locking plate end. So I put the Sig spring and follower into my P30sk, squeezed in 12 rounds, chambered a round and topped off the mag, and fired 13 shots as fast as I could. Slide didn't lock open since the mag catches are completely different. I guess the Sig engineers know what they're doing too. So, after modifying the HK follower and locking plate, I now have a functioning 12+1 sub compact. Only about 11 or 12 13 round mag dumps thus far, but it runs like an HK, and the mag has locked back every time.

·
Registered
18,641 Posts
If anyone is frustrated with the 10-rd mag, they just buy the X-grip to use the 13-rd or even 15-rd mag in their P30SK.

You remind me of the guy who stuffed a nail in the frame of his HK45 to make it a SAO version. He sure got a lot of props and disappeared from this forum ever since.

·
Registered
348 Posts
If you want to hold more than 10+1 in a mag, don't carry the P30SK... plenty of other options in this world... why moan and cry because manufacturer A doesn't meet your standards when you can buy from B, C, D, and E...etc, etc, etc.

·
Registered
1,431 Posts
If anyone is frustrated with the 10-rd mag, they just buy the X-grip to use the 13-rd or even 15-rd mag in their P30SK.