HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
3,045 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I am new to this board; so far I find it to be extremely informative. I am 24 years old I’ve been shooting for 10 years. Shotgun and rifle ownership for 6 years. I am buying my first handgun this week; I’ve shot many varieties and makes, ultimately finding the HK 45 to be right on the money for me. The question I have is, I was told by a local gun store that the first 500 HK 45 were built in Germany and the rest are going to be built in the states. They have two left, I was also told it’s more desirable to have the HK 45 built in Germany.

Simply can someone tell me if there is any validity to this?

·
Registered
3,199 Posts
Welcome to the forum!

Many people on this forum have serial #'s higher then 500 that were built in Germany. The HK45's are still currently being built in Germany and not scheduled to start production here in the States until late 2008.

·
2,832 Posts
yes its true, not sure when but they will be made in the US(Wilcox) at somepoint, not sure how many HK45's have come into the US so far, it may be 500 or it may be more or less

my "guess" is down the road(might be a long road) that the german HK45's will be worth more......maybe

·
Registered
849 Posts
First 500 is an exageration; I have a 5xx serial number that is made in germany. Also, find the thread where everyone is posting up their serial numbers for future reference. The ones made in germany will be stamped made in germany.

·
Registered
3,045 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Where would I find the "made in Germany stamp"

·
Registered
534 Posts
Look in frount of the right side slide release lever, just below the frount lower corner of the ejection port. It should read "HK Sidearms GmbH Made in Germany.

·
Premium Member
1,861 Posts