HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
437 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I have been carrying full size pistols for near twenty years now, but after reading so many good things about the P2000SK I had a feeling I might like to have one for occasional carry, so I started watching the area gun shops this summer. A few rides on wild roller coasters with my P30L convinced me there are some occasions when a smaller carry pistol makes sense. So I picked one up today from a nearby shop that had a NIB 9mm V3 in stock. Can't say I got the best deal I could, but the owner is a friend of my dad's so I don't mind helping him keep the lights on.

Took it right to the shop's indoor range and ran a box of UMC and a box of Cor Bon through it without a hiccup. Wish I had time to run some more, but couldn't leave the kiddies home alone too long. Let me echo what many others have said--this little darling is a tackdriver and shoots very smooth. Even though I read so much good stuff I was still amazed that it had no more recoil than my P30L even though its barrel is just a bit more than half as long, and it seems to be very nearly as accurate. Some owners have expressed preference for the flat bottom mags, but my hands are small enough that my pinky wraps nicely above the extension on the stock mags, and I find it gives me a very nice amount of engagement on the grip when drawing from concealment.

Wish I was better with a camera, but wow I love this pistol. Soon as I got home I cleaned it out thoroughly, oiled it, and polished the barrel tip like I did with my P30L. Soon as I raise a little extra cash, a C5L is going to be added. Will probably be some Mepros for both of them some time in the future.