HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
193 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Lem=7-8lbs ( is this like a Kahr pull)
Light LEM=4-5 lbs ( is this like a Glock pull)

Light LEM , with such a light pull just afraid of a AD's

I favor DAO guns for some reason when I am CCW........

anyone? Bueller? Bueller? Ferris Bueller?

·
Registered
120 Posts
I'm not too experienced with the Kahr trigger but the light LEM is very different from the Glock pull IMO. Longer reset than the Glock but it's a nice consistent pull every time. If AD is a big concern a nice thing about the LEM system vs a striker fired set up is that it still has a hammer. You can put your thumb behind the hammer to eliminate the possibility of an AD when re-holstering regardless of light/heavy LEM variant (all other times you have to rely on the good old 4 gun safety rules). It provides a little more piece of mind for CC (again IMO).

·
Registered
881 Posts
I have the light LEM on my HK45C, HK45 and P30.
No issues with AD's on this end.
I like the LEM because of the short trigger reset, but it does take some getting used to.

·
Premium Member
219 Posts
Is the light LEM conversion legal in Califrnia? I know only V2-V3 are the official guns on the approved list here but is there any way for a police officer to know the conversion was done? Also will a gunsmith do this conversion from V2 to V1 in CA?

·
Registered
46 Posts
I have had both standard LEM and light Lem. I have also owned several Kahr's ( Pm9, PM45 ) and I can tell you that the light LEM is more fun to shoot than the standard.
Both LEM triggers are substantially different than the Kahr.
I have not had any AD's or malfunctions.

·
Registered
261 Posts
You can put your thumb behind the hammer to eliminate the possibility of an AD when re-holstering regardless of light/heavy LEM variant
Always, with any gun with a hammer. It is a good thing.