HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to HK Pistols. Can anyone explain what is the LEM version of the P2000sk? Thanks!

·
Registered
100 Posts
The LEM is a double-action-only trigger similar to the Glock Safe-Action trigger and the Sig DAK trigger. Instead of a double action / single action trigger, where the first pull is a heavy double action pull (12lbs?) and subsequent pulls are light single action (5lbs?), on the LEM every trigger pull is the same (7-8lbs).

The advantage is having only 1 type of trigger pull to practice. Some people find the transition from double action to single action difficult to aim, so the first shot (in double action) misses its mark.

hope that helps.

·
Registered
3,251 Posts
While the LEM is a consistent pull everytime like a Glock trigger this is where the similarities end for me. The LEM DAO pull makes it very hard for me to shoot well and I am much more comfortable with classic DA/SA. The only way I can fire LEM with any degree of accuracey is to slowly creep on the trigger until it reaches it's apex and fires. If I pull smoothly from front to rear my shots are usually low and always erratic. Also, if you release the trigger all the way forward you are actually going past the reset point and missing out on the quicker reset that the LEM allows. All of this requires alot more thought for me and just isn't as natural as a DA/SA trigger.

For HKs I favor DA/SA because I can deal with my first shots trigger pull being a little heavier if it means all my other shots will be short crisp SA which is a pleasure to shoot. Also my first decocked DA shots with my USP are much better then all the LEM DAO shots I make with the P2000. The Glock trigger feels more like a SA trigger to me because it is so light without alot of resistance to overcome from springs that are meant to keep the pistol "safe"...again unlike the LEM.