HKPRO Forums banner

How do you collect hk or other firearms?

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey folks,

I'm relatively new to firearms, but have been taken away by the hk bug (2 within a month and a half) so many people talk about. So my question is, how do you folks decide on what to add to your gun collection? I currently have a HK45c light LEM, USPc40 sa/da, and a S&W M&P9c (first gun). Sooo, do you collect them all/ stick to a certain caliber and trigger variant/ or go wherever the bug takes you?

I've been carrying the MP9c for the summertime and the USP40c during the winter. I also haven't had enough time with the LEM to become proficient or comfortable for that matter. I shoot, by far the best, with my USP40c sa/da. So is there a logical progression? Do I get the USP40 in sa/da or try a hk variety of 9mm? So many choices, such limited funds. I'm wondering what you folks do. Do I dare dive into some other "iconic" guns aka sig p226 or glock 19 for some variety and overall diversity?

Don't mind my rambling, I'm just looking for some advice for hk addiction relief from people who have been there before!

·
Registered
437 Posts