HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just removed a houge grip from my 45c, could not get used to the finger bumps. After doing a search and reading about the lone wolf grip "for glocks" that folks were using on their hks I decided to try one. I went to the brownell site and discovered they come in three sizes "for glocks" which I have no experience. The middle size says it will fit the 19,23,25,29,30,32 glock. Here is the $9.99 question, Can anyone tell me if they think this is the one that will fit my 45c? Thank You!

·
Registered
78 Posts
I used the rubber decal grips on my old Tactical 45 and loved them. Which leads me to a question, does anyone know if someone makes decal grips for the Mark 23?

·
Registered
373 Posts
What about simply applying some skateboard tape or use Decal Grip panels. Those rubber slip-on things are a waste of money.
I'd be very careful with these sandpaper stick-on grips. OK I guess for competition but not for a carry weapon IMHO. I actually scratched the leather upholstery in my car when carrying a gun in an IWB with a set on. And against bare skin in the summer, they are pure agony. Never again. There is nothing wrong with a LW or Uncle Mike slip-on if it works for you. I suspect the LW that fits the G23 will also fit the poster's gun as well.

·
Registered
13 Posts
I have a USP 45c LEM with the full size G17/22 LW grip sleave on it, the sleave is a bit too long. I think the mid size (G19/23) sleave is a better fit for the USP compacts; I have one of them on my USP 40c LEM. I'll post pics of the two later today.

Sorry it took me this long. 45c is on the right. Both work fine, but I think the mid size grip feels better.

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter #6