HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hoping for a little help/direction from the Pro’s here. I had/have my heart set on a P30L V1. The reason I was leaning towards the V1 is I’ve read so many bad things about HK’s double/single action triggers. Are they really that bad? Next the HK45 and the HK45CT is also currently peaking my interest. Does having the O-Ring Barrel affect accuracy significantly and if so why didn’t HK build the P30 the same way? Which would you buy as your first HK and why? Just looking for some direction and thoughts from individuals a little more knowledgeable than I. I’ve been shooting handguns for my whole life 51+ years to include 23 years in the armed forces so I’m not a newbie but I’ve not owned an HK until now. That's about to change. (Usage would be home defense and maybe some IPSC and IDPA).
Thank you very much.

·
Premium Member
3,930 Posts
I don't find the double action trigger to be much worse than other modern double action triggers out there... that being said, I carry my HK45 condition 1, I obviously prefer the single aciton trigger of the HK45 which is a very nice trigger for an out of the box gun. I can't say for certain, but I've read several people on here state the HK45 (& compact) trigger is better than other HK triggers? I can't say this for certain...

the o-ring barrel is in place to provide a constant lock up between the barrel and the slide, thus improving consistency/accuracy.. that said, it is likely not perceivable.... I can't recall why it was not included on the P30?