HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Going to be making a switch over from sig to HK in a few days and I am very excited and nervous at the same time. I have owned my sig for close to a year and it has never done me wrong and I love it, but before it I had a HK USP45T and I was blown away by how great it shot and felt. I just couldn't seem to get passed the threaded barrel so I made myself hate it and trade it for the sig. Well recently I was having an itch the P220 just couldn't scratch and I found myself missing my HK, so I found a good fair even trade with another gentlemen here in a few days for his HK USP 40 full size. I have no experience with the 40 S&W outside of a glock 22 once a year to qualify for my jail and that was only one and a half mags max. I have only shot 9,45,and 357 mag. I have heard that 40 is very snappy and while my HK 45 dumbed down recoil to almost nothing I was wondering the 40 is the same? I am not worried about ccw with this gun as all specs on both sites show the HK 40 is smaller by half inch in every dimension and I am 6'5" 250 so keeping a full size on me is not much of a problem. My only worry is about the round itself just with no knowledge of it, so please convert me more and show me your ways make me a believer in 40S&W. I don't care about caliber wars and why 9 is better or 40 is weak 10mm and blah de blah de blah. Caliber don't matter just matters where I hit you all I want to know is felt/perceived recoil of the caliber on this frame. The only reason I am even considering the 40 cal is because it is the USP frame anything else I would have said no. So thank you all for incite on the matter also its going to have the V1 trigger in it but comes with all hardwear to convert to Light LEM so should I switch it out cause I only have basic knowledge of what it is.

·
Registered
66 Posts