HKPRO Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wondering what you guys prefer...the match trigger return spring, or the light LEM trigger return spring. I've experimented with both springs on my USPs, and found that on some occasions, the match TRS doesn't have enough force to reset the trigger. I've experienced this during live fire and also while dry firing. Anyone experience the same or similar situation? Any feedback would be greatly appreciated...

·
Registered
131 Posts
The only problem I have with the Match TRS is sometimes it doesn't fully reset if I let it out really, really slow. I have no personal experience experience with the light LEM TRS at this time.

One of the other members did a torture test with the light LEM on a P2000SK and had problems with the trigger not returning fully when dirt and mud was in the gun. I would venture to guess that it's probably the same pound rating as the Match's or very close if not the same. Video is below.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kVM_H6OQrP8

·
Registered
368 Posts
I'm actually in the process of changing my HK45c from light LEM to TGS variant due to that same issue(and other personal preferences). I noticed that if there was any residue in the fire control components then letting the trigger out slowly the light spring doesnt reset. Its not often but I havent done a 2k round test with my HK45c using light LEM which I will assume that problem may become more prevalent.

·
Banned
18,624 Posts
The Match TRS is the lightest spring. However, I have not experienced a single issue with my USP9 with Match Trigger or USP40 Combat Competition.

·
Registered
313 Posts