HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to rifles but I just got my black USC and it is a beauty! I have an EOTech 512 I want to mount on it but I'm not sure how to correctly configure it. I've searched and it appears the EOtech will not co witness with the iron sites...so does that mean that the red dot will not be aiming exactly right? If that is the case, what kind of adjustments do I need to make in order for the EOtech to be a completely accurate sight?

·
Banned
366 Posts
Just pretend the iron sights are NOT on the USC. Ignore them.

Just sight in the EOTech by itself. Once you get it dialed in, it will be accurate.

·
Merchant of Death (Admin)
11,885 Posts
RTFM! The instructions that came with your Eotech will show you how to adjust for up/down left/right (elevation and windage). They cannot know which weapon the sight will be attached to, so the final adjustments are yours. Enjoy!

·
2,831 Posts
all co-witness means is that you can still use/see the iron sights thru the Eotech, if you can not see the iron sights..the Eotech doesn't care.....just zero it and enjoy.

·
Registered
159 Posts
Optic sights that were designed to co-witness with the iron sights of a weapon were made for combat units needing a backup system to the optic in case of damage or failure of the optic during a combat situation. Meaning if the optic failed, you could revert back to the iron sights and keep fighting.

·
Registered
172 Posts
You can't co-witness the Eotech 512 with your UMP hard sights, I have one on mine and the Eotech sticks up too high and blocks the hard sights.