HKPRO Forums banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm pretty new to HK but I've always wanted an MP5 and I'm looking for some advice in the best way to go about it. I definatly want it as an SBR not a pistol. And I'd really like it to be as close as possible to a factory HK as I can get. So any advice on how to go about getting one or who to have build one would be appreciated.

·
Vendor
8,217 Posts
If u can get one, MKE.
If you want high-end, Dakota Tactical
If you want a good gun but are on a budget, DJF

If price is really no issue, buy an HK94 and have me covert it to an MP5 or try to find one already done by TSC or RDTS.

Examples of my work can be found in my photo gallery or by simply doing a search.

·
Registered
10,274 Posts
Whatever you finally get, just don't call it an MP5... because it's not. Actual MP5s are fully automatic sub-machineguns made that way originally from the factory. Everything else is just a conversion of a semi 94 or a clone (whatever flavor) made to impersonate an MP5.

It's a personal sticking point. I once had a possible customer come in asking if I'd be interested in buying his MP5. I asked, "A real MP5 as in full auto?" and he said, Yup. Knowing full well there actually are about 11 REAL MP5s that somehow became transferable, I said, sure... bring it in. He asked how much it was worth, and I said if it was a real MP5, it would be worth possibly up to $20K (remember this was back in the early '90s when sears were $450 and RR guns were $1800-2000). SO off he went and burst through the door about 2 hours later. And of course it was a RR gun, not a real MP5 and he got pissy about the offer I made and stormed back out.

·
Registered
10,274 Posts

·
Registered
3,468 Posts