HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,
Newbie here and i've searched and searched and can't find any recent info on where i can get an adapter to mount an mp5 a3 retractable stock to my mpk clone
I know there were a few guys that made them but i havent seen any recent threads or way to contact them.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your time and this awesome wealth of knowledge.

·
Premium Member
3,452 Posts
As far as i know, Can't be a3 as the K receiver has welded reinforcements that block the channels.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
You are Correct, Kbinmt. Those will be ground off and the receiver refinished. The adapters i have seen that were previously available extended into the receiver to help reinforce it.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Called them and also put myself of the waiting list. It would be great to get one but didn't flemming have some legal issues with the ATF and being prosecuted for something in the last couple years? With like a 14 year prison term?

·
Registered
691 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
So i stumbled on MFIAP.com they didn't have any adapters on their site but i still sent them an email. Within a few minutes i got a reply from Michael he didn't have any new ones but he had an 18 year old BCD manufactured one as shown in pic. He was gracious enough to let me buy it off of him. Once i get it and can get it fitted and installed ill post some photos.

unnamed.jpg

·
Registered
3,085 Posts
You will eventually regret removing those tabs in the long run especially if you use hot ammo or a higher degree LP...they are there to keep the receiver from deforming/spread out in conjunction with the 2nd stock pin due to the shorter stroke of the K gun / spring rate. They work much as the std mp5 end cap does on a full size gun to cover and contain the rear in spec with the 2nd stock pin.

·
Registered
15 Posts