HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm fairly new to this, it's my second HK clone. I was very happy with the Cohaire CA94 that I purchased and thought nuisances like fighting to get the mag in and out, tight fitting butt, pins that need to be hammered out, some FTE stove pipes...were just part of the beast and if I wanted perfect sell one of the cars and get a real one!

I wish I did my research before and Ghillie's (Jeff) was my first HK clone. I just received today my MP5 that I will be SBR it. I purchased a de-milled German parts kit that I used the collapsible stock from it on my Cohaire and sent the rest to Jeff. When I picked it up at my FFL today I just couldn't believe the difference, the receiver has crisp lines and details not found on the Cohaire or just too worn out from old dies, rivets like a real German where welds are found on the Cohaire. The magazines slides in like butter with a wonderful click telling me it's ready.

The workmanship is in a class on to itself, I'm sending my Cohaire in tomorrow to have Jeff fit in one of his receivers on. Due to the snow storm here in Illinois I didn't have a chance to try it out yet but will report on it in another thread. Thanks Jeff you made my day!

·
Registered
112 Posts
Hey Ghillie how much do you charge to make a coharie run with no problems, I havent even shot mine yet and I had it for a year. PM me with a price. Great work as usual

·
Registered
213 Posts
That is great news on your build! When my deployment ends, I will be undertaking a similar project, hope it goes as well for me!

·
Registered
202 Posts
Jeff is good people :) I have an MP5 pistol built from a German that I got directly from him too. Still need to file the damn SBR paperwork on it.

·
Registered
162 Posts