HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 98 Posts

·
Registered
421 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I am a police officer who carried an HK since I was hired. Monday night while on duty I was put in a bad spot with a person, with no reguard for human life(shooting a .357 magnum) and had no choice but to use deadly force to protect civilians, my partner, and myself. My 9mm P30 saved my life! no bulls#@t. It was justified. I am not happy I had to do that but its my job. I cant wait to get my P30 back, and until then i will carry my HK45. thank you HK for making such a fine product.

·
Registered
43 Posts
Sorry that you were put in such a situation. It is good that you weren't harmed. BTW, was this the incident in Pennsylvania?

·
Registered
3,199 Posts
I actually heard about the shooting on the radio while driving through Philly. Glad to hear that you and your partner are ok.

·
Registered
40 Posts
Great job!!! Don't feel bad you did what you had to do to protect yourself and others.

Looks like that P30 stepped up to the plate when you called on it. You may be the first person in the US to have proven the P30 in combat.

take care and stay safe

PS: you know that you will be "married" to your P30 for the rest of your life.....

·
Registered
51 Posts
Great job!!! Don't feel bad you did what you had to do to protect yourself and others.

Looks like that P30 stepped up to the plate when you called on it. You may be the first person in the US to have proven the P30 in combat.

take care and stay safe

PS: you know that you will be "married" to your P30 for the rest of your life.....
I was about to post the exact same response!

You did what you had to do....bottom line! Thank you for your service!!!

·
Registered
114 Posts
damn. glad you're ok. not something I would hope to ever face

·
Premium Member
915 Posts