HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
410 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
a friend promised me a gift last january. yesterday his assistant gave me paper bag, and inside a case which looks all too familiar. my heart was pumping... i looked into the bag when i got on a cab, indeed an HK!!!! it's a p2000sk 9x19mm, v2. date code AE. does this have a new style firing pin already? do i need to change anything?

i shot it and found it shoots like a dream! shoots a little high but fine. i could shoot faster bill drills than with my S&W 9mm! i plan to bring it to the next ipsc match and shoot production, just to make my buddies cry. im almost sure i could beat them, who sport cz production machines. 2 of my budddies are sporting spanking new cz tacticals. cant wait to find mags and a good rig.

·
Registered
410 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
yes, the HK plastic case was inside a paper bag :) i met the man in a gun store, he found out i'm an army officer and we began to chat. later he asked if i was in the store to buy and said i shouldn't because he's just gonna give me one of his guns instead - because he's already growing old. 3 months, after losing hope, i got a call (yesterday). ahw man, i cant get over it til now.

·
Registered
120 Posts
Wow! I knew my friends were cheap! Just kidding, some of them may be reading this. Seriously, congratulations! I have a P2K 9mm V2 as well and it really is a great all purpose pistol that won't ever let you down. Now grab a P30 and a 45c to go with it! Very happy for you!!!

·
Registered
410 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·