HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
g3/91 30rd mags

I wouldn't buy one unless I SAW it work. I have been messing with 91s since 1984. Back in the mid-80s there were a lot of 30rd "contract" mags ($30-$35 ea) which worked (and still do-I have 6) and then there were the MCP 30rd mags (I own 3 of these) that work. I remember a couple of years ago Gordon Miller have some of the MCP 30rders. If you ever see those SNATCH them up. If you have a really wild hair, ask Ralph (RDTS) if he still has any 40rders. All the rest are CRAP.

·
HKPRO PRIME MINISTER
1,293 Posts
Aftermarket G-3 ( 30 round mags )

Stay Away from these mags,

I will leave it right there with my imput...

·
Registered
2,927 Posts
Any Good? Please report.

BTW, I'm not selling these and I don't have any. Just wanted to know if there junk before I order a few for my V51SBR.

TIA.
These are garbage. They are made on their M-14 mags which just have the "HK collar" put over it. They will not work worth a flip in the M1A. They won't lock up in the action in either weapon. Don't waste your money.

·
Registered
36 Posts
RDTS 40's for HK91/G3/51 etc.

Saw the post on if we still make our 40's for the HK 308, sure do! We manufacture them from German 20 rounders. Just finished up 100 of them. $69.95 each or 10 for $600. We have made these since the late 80's and have not had one come back, plus they are easy to load. Last round as easy as the first to fill up.

[email protected]

·
HKPRO PRIME MINISTER
1,293 Posts
G-3 Aftermarket CRAP Mags

Boomer03...