HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
This is getting bad - my 3rd HK gun in 90 days and I just started shooting 90 days ago so I'm a newbie.

I just picked up a HK45 a couple of week ago that was too good of a deal to pass up and I had a blast shooting it last week - a great gun.

I'm thinking about my next gun which will be a 45 compact - either the HK USP 45c or HK45c. To any of those that might have both can you give me any big differences in grip, recoil, shooting, etc in both models? I have the chance to pick up a USP 45c in stainless which would make a great companion to my USP 40c stainless so I'm kind of partial to the look.

I just reviewed the specs on both guns and although I've held the HK45c I haven't held the USP 45c but according to the specs it is very similar in size to the USP 40c.

Any thoughts would be appreciated!

·
Registered
4 Posts
I was on the same fence as you not to long ago. I did my fair share of Internet research- and by now, I'm sure you have too.

Frankly, the best advice is, the tried and true, "try before you buy". After I had rented out both... The hk45c won by a hair.

I felt no difference in recoil, accuracy, or even overall quality. It simply came down to the hk45c feeling a bit more comfortable in my hands.

Hope this helped. Message me if you'd like more info on my experience with the two

-DeadRight

·
Registered
881 Posts
I have both the HK45C and the USPC 45. I prefer the HK45C, but some of my HK friends prefer the USPC 45. What feels right for one person does not feel right for another.

If I were trying to decide between two guns I would hold / carry each gun to see which one fits me better. Both guns are fantastic, and I am sure you will own both very soon.