HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,

I’m new to HK (Clone).
I was recently in Washington state for work with international coworkers that want to experience a US indoor shooting range..
I found a few options near Seattle but a range in Bellevue..
Working for a company that does not allow for weapons in company vehicles or locations we would have to rent.
Short story we rented a HK MP5..
700 rounds later between 3 of us I was in love..
California being a “no gun friendly state”
Has brought me to a Omega OM9 ( As my MP5 clone )
I have Generally Owned Sig Sauer handguns..
I look forward to learning all types of the on my MP5 clone experience with California Laws and 922R rules.

·
Sheepdog in West Texas
1,754 Posts
Can't speak to Cali gun laws. We've lived there twice. I even purchased two FN FAL's back in 1985/88 when we lived there.

But that was a LONG time ago.

Good luck on your purchase. You should like it.

WELCOME to HKPro.

Great group of folks with loads of info and they are willing to share it with anyone who asks.

Reactions: BTAZ

·
Registered
335 Posts
CA firearms laws stink on ice.
I'm not certain about the OM9 and all the regulations here but I'd start looking them up before I let anyone know I had one...
IF it counts as a handgun, I'm not sure but I think there are regulations regarding 'must not accept a magazine anywhere other than the grip' and 'no threaded handgun barrels'

IF it counts as a long gun then there are regulations for minimum length (30"?), no folding or collapsing stock, no 'flash hider', no pistol grip.

Here's a link to the CA assault weapon ban flowchart, looks like it may have been updated to include the most recent infringements on the 2nd here in CA.
https://www.calguns.net/caawid/flowchart.pdf