HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
209 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to HK USPc 9mm. Today I went to the range the first time with my recent purchase. It felt good in my hand and pretty much like a Glock 19 size wise. I do like the front and back checker on the grip as I am a 1911 fan. This felt just like home.

20161004_195841761_iOS - Copy.jpg
First Shot ever at 30 feet: (I loaded the mag, racked the slide, single action, Bang!)
20161004_212656003_iOS.jpg
End of story.........

Nah, It worked. Should have just gone home at that point. We all know it went south from there. LOL. Single action was way too easy for me. So I loaded another mag and decock the hammer first. That trigger pull was brutel, why was it not firing? Why???? wait... Bang! That scared the **** out of me. obviously, I will have to get familiar to this kind of trigger. Variant 1...hmm.
Here is the target:
20161004_213217508_iOS.jpg

I used the Blazer 124gr fmj for all my range shooting since my carry ammo is 124gr as well. Honestly, the recoil is a bit more than I expected judging by the size of the gun. 100 rounds later, no malfuction. HK...Good stuff.
I am not sure I will carry this gun yet. I will need some practice before I can handle this double action trigger. But I will put it together with my current carry weapon.
20161005_005915318_iOS.jpg

So far I am pretty happy with it.
20161004_214052786_iOS.jpg
IMG_562411111.jpg

·
Registered
4,191 Posts
I am not sure I will carry this gun yet.
I will need some practice before I can handle this double action trigger.
But I will put it together with my current carry weapon.
Recommend you convert to Light LEM.
I did and the trigger is outstanding :biggrin:

·
Registered
209 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I kind of like this decocker on V1. I used to carry 1911 half cocked. Everytime I did that, I wished it has a decock like USP pistol.

·
Registered
115 Posts