HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've read several posts recently where HK45s were delivered new in the case without O rings and other issues. I've owned mine for about 2 months; it was delivered 2 days after I ordered it with the extra O rings and no visible or mechanical defects. My date code is BB and the test rounds were fired in June 2011. Maybe the date the HK45 was manufactured is an issue? Well, I hope the new owners get the issues resolved so they can have confidence in their new HK. I'm also new to HK, but not to firearms.....no matter what name is on the weapon, confidence for me comes with reliability and consistency. I have that in my HK45......after a few range trips and firing all types of ammo.

·
Registered
765 Posts
US versus German manufacture, maybe? Has American business practice already ruined them?

·
Registered
3,275 Posts
I don't think Cutter 8 had a new HK45 delivered with any issues as the title of your thread suggests.

I'm sure he'll get it worked out though.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
I don't think Cutter 8 had a new HK45 delivered with any issues as the title of your thread suggests.

I'm sure he'll get it worked out though.[/QUOTE

I'm sure he will. The point of my post was to state that I had no issues as some of the other threads have stated. There also is one by GDP45 dated 2/23/12 at 8:13pm about a HK45 CT (new with flaws). The point was not whether or not they are resolved, my point was that the guns arrived in the condition stated. I will be more specific on my next thread and list each one I've read. Also I will state whether or not it's an HK45, HK45C, or HK45CT.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
I only use HK mags, and I have never had an HK FTF with me.