HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

Been lurking for a while, lots of great information and personalities here. I am a long time shooter, I started competing in IPSC back in the late 80's. I am an NRA Handgun instructor and general enthusiast.

I have had them all at one time or another, buy, shoot, sell, repeat. Gravitated towards SIG's for a long time but haven't owned one for 5+ years now. I had a USPc back when they first came out, but sold it because the double action trigger was awful compared to my SIG's. Fast forward to the present; I have been fascinated with trying the LEM system and training it for a while. The thing that kept me away for the longest time was the paddle mag release, but this old dog has decided to try some new tricks and learn a new manual of arm to take advantage of all the good attributes and quality of the H&K line.

I have just traded for a very clean and fresh AC date code P2000 LEM that I am very excited about shooting. Love the way it feels in my hand, great size for CCW. I'm behind the "Tofu curtain" of California so I have to wait my 10 days ~ just to make sure I'm not nuts. Today I am ordering a 45c extended mag release, and light LEM springs so I can learn the LEM correctly right from the start. The ranch range is ready to go, I don't think I have been this excited about a gun in a long time.

·
Registered
881 Posts
Welcome !! It took me awhile to get used to the LEM feel.
I can't imagine going back to DA/SA since working with the LEM for quite some time now.
I love it, but it does take some getting used to.

·
Registered
419 Posts
Welcome NonstopNick. With an HK, you will truly be nonstop-able. See what I did there, lol. My brothers a Sig guy, I'm an H&K guy. There's room for all of us!

·
Registered
234 Posts
Glocks are great when someone else is shooting them. I even shoot them well, I just hate it the whole time I'm doing it.