HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
New to the forums, and I thought this might fit in here since it is a pretty newbie question. I recently acquired an AR-15 in trade for a suzuki motorbike I didn't have running, and I have been trying to find a nice Carry/Range gun to trade for it.

Ive been offered an HK USPc .45, date code KI. Claims to be original owner, and in the past year and a half they have owned it, put about 100 rds thru it. Comes with box, extra mag, and 2 boxes of ammo.

A fair price I would put on the AR-15 would be about $900 if you broke it down (Rock River Arms A4 Upper half with 20" moly barrel, and New Frontier LW-15 Lower). Ive mostly shot rifles, so this would be my first personally owned handgun, save for a kel-tec p-3at i keep for home protection, so id say Im a novice pistol shooter.

An opinions on if this is a good trade or not? Should I be concerned about the HK being manf in '98? Any feedback would be helpful and appreciated. Thanks.

·
Registered
363 Posts
If you truly value the AR at $900. then no, this is a listing from another member "lahilljack" he runs his own ffl from home and this is his every day price for brand new.
.USPc 45 #704531-A5, V1, safety\decocker, fixed sights and 2-8rd mags. $865 shipped
If you are willing to trade and lose "value" but not cash, and have no use for the AR, then its up to you. But you can get a better deal on that pistol. Just my .02

·
Registered
120 Posts
I would have to agree with chango. Great gun but $900 is high for a used USP 45c. If you want to get a compact 45 and get rid of the AR in question you would be better off selling it outright and having more options for your first handgun purchase. As far as the date code, I would personally not be concerned that the gun was manufactured in 98 but still think you can get a better deal.

·
Registered
881 Posts