HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts
G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings All! I hope you can help me out with a few questions I have, as I am fairly new to HK stuff. I recently bought a HK 94, NIB. All HK factory, no parts kit junk. However, I am having extreme trouble finding parts for it, as in magazines. It has a odd looking barrel shroud with a handle on it and I absolutly hate that. I was wondering if someone makes other "cooler" looking attachments to cover the long barrel? Also, how durable is this thing going to be? I once fired a friends Special Weapons kit-type 94 and it didnt function well at all and was generally pretty shoddy. I have also had many run-ins at gun shows with rather poor HK parts kit rifles in many formats, these being the reason I decided to pursue an original. So what exactly is the expected service life of this thing? It seems very well made and sturdy. I hope I made a decent choice for a light rifle on this one! Any/all info or opinions are more than welcome. thanks all!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Very Good!
That weapon will last forever if it's properly maintained.
In the course of it's life you may have to replace a firing pin/spring, extractor/spring, barrel, recoil spring and various small parts. But, the receiver will be there until you get tired of it.
You can get a fake can for it to cover up the barrel. There is also an SD shroud with a fake can that will work on it.
You couldn't have made a better choice on a name brand. Well, at least in our (board members) opinion.
Just remember to save up for a sear!

·
Registered
2 Posts
Welcome aboard,

If you're looking for stuff for your 94, I have some links one my website that will point you in the right direction. Goto the "Shooting Links" page.

http://home.insightbb.com/~toneboy2000/

There are also some pics of my HK-94 after I finished hotrodding it. That being said, I never actually shoot my 94 with all the stuff on it