HKPRO Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello. New here. I already have a usp .45 but my reason for joining is that i have a cetme parts kit on the way and i am about to move from the most gun restrictive state in the country to the least. I have had allot of custom projects i've wanted to do but was unable to due to the local gun restrictions but that's about to all open up. So one of the first things i intend to tackle is completing this parts kit and completely modernising it using high strength plastic, carbon fiber, silicone and various pre-made gun parts. I am an experienced plastic welder, carbon fiber car part maker, silicone fabricator and i have been gun building for 20 years, so this is nothing new to me and relatively small in scope compared to what I'm use to.

Some of the pre- made components i wish to use include g3 parts and parts for other hk rifles and that's where joining this message board comes in. Basically, i wish to go over things in advance with people who know this platform and the market around it.

Anyway, i probably won't get many opportunities to question you before june or so but i would love to get some of the basics from you folks for now. The parts kit is the railed forend one that apex gun parts is selling for $199. Since i wish to ultimately turn it in to a high quality rifle, i am interested in knowing it's initial shortcomings and some of the best mechanical components to consider investing in. Save for competerive shooting, it's going to be an all purpose rifle.

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
3,468 Posts