HKPRO Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a new shooter and I've been trolling the forums for a couple of months now and purchased a new USP Tactical 40SW from MLSec with the tactical bag, jet funnel, Mepro adjustable NS, and the Insight X2L. It's been a great shooter so far after about 500 rounds, but seeing how the production on the tac's are uncertain, I picked up a standard USP 40 used to abuse on the range in case the tacticals become more of a commodity than they already are.

I have a couple of questions. The white dot insert in the use USPf 40 has disappeared. The counter man at the range I go to said it wasn't all that uncommon and he suggested getting a small paint brush and dabbing some paint inside the hole left in the sight. Has anyone else run into this?

I was looking at the TruGlo TFO sights for the standard USP, and since the slide was the same and I don't intend to use a suppressor on the tac, they should also work shouldn't they?

As far as installation of the TFO's, it doesn't seem to make any sense to me to drop $100 on the MGW sight tool when my local gunshop/range installs sights for a fraction of that.

Anyway, I've really enjoyed the forum so far. The wealth of information from the members has been really super. Thanks.

Attachments

·
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒ&
1,921 Posts
I have a couple of questions. The white dot insert in the use USPf 40 has disappeared. The counter man at the range I go to said it wasn't all that uncommon and he suggested getting a small paint brush and dabbing some paint inside the hole left in the sight. Has anyone else run into this?

I have heard a few members on this board talking about it before. I have not had it happen to me yet but...it could. So I would say rare but it does happen from time to time.

I was looking at the TruGlo TFO sights for the standard USP, and since the slide was the same and I don't intend to use a suppressor on the tac, they should also work shouldn't they?